Parochial Church Council (PCC)

Parochial Church Councils were set up in 1919 as an executive committee of the parish with powers and duties defined by certain Acts of Parliament. The membership consists of the clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with a number of representatives of the laity elected by the annual parochial church meeting of the parish. The PCC secretary and the treasurer are elected from the PCC. In addition there are two ex officio members who are the elected members of the Deanery Synod.

The PCC has the responsibility of co-operating with the incumbent in promoting in the ecclesiastical parish, the whole mission of the church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical. Formally, the PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. It also has a voice in the forms of Service used by the church and may make representations to the bishop on matters affecting the welfare of the parish.

At the Annual Parochial Church Meeting in 2018, two churchwardens were elected, along with PCC members.

The Parochial Church Council membership is now as follows:

 Viv Ellis (Churchwarden)

David Beamish (Churchwarden)

Sylvia Beamish (Deanery Synod)

Jean Philp (Secretary)

Alison Comlay (Deanery Synod)

David Ferguson
Heather Aldridge
Chris Holloway
Caron Hitchen
Ivor Noyce
Rachel Pepper
Sue Topp
David Topp
Mark Thompson (Treasurer)